New theme: Sound off!

I have long been frustrated with the theme I was using, but this blog is outrageously information-heavy and I felt like I needed all the space to make everything clear.Ā 

However, I finally got so sick of it that I am trying this theme. Please let me know what you think of it. I’m going to let this post sit on top for a few days, so vote early and vote often.

EDIT: New theme, wider, now up. Hate the trees in the corner but maybe it satisfies the other requirements?

16 thoughts on “New theme: Sound off!

  1. I like the way it “looks” but, it’s a little hard for me to read the white on dark font. Like, it hurts my eyes.
    ~B

  2. I completely agree. I’m not a huge fan of dark background with white letters. Society has been forcing me for the last almost-30 years to read black letters on a white background, so I’m just a conformist!

  3. I don’t mind the white-on-black. But I think it needs to be wider, ’cause your posts are now a ridiculous scroll-fest. šŸ˜€

  4. I found if I made the text size a little bigger, it was easier to read. For those that don’t know how: On your browser toolbar, click View. Then click the Text Size selection. The next menu that appears lets you pick the size you want.

  5. Can you make the text bigger? That makes it much easier to read! Other than the teeny, eye-sore small text, I like this theme.

    It also could help if the font was more white, and less ‘cream’, since the background is gray, for more contrast. Esp with your usually loooong posts, these colors, and the set size are hard to focus on when I’ve not slept! Bigger may be all that’s needed though šŸ™‚

    To read your last post, I broke down and copy/pasted into a notepad file, just to read the text!

  6. As I said in the poll, please please, no knockout type! Light type on a dark background is very hard to read. It’s OK for a heading but virtually impossible for text for those of us with aging eyes. I’m a devoted daily reader, but want to flee from this! That would make me very sad, as I love your content.

  7. Nope, I like the other one better. Sorry, I’m just not a fan of avocado green & brown. I thought that went out in the 70’s.

  8. I like how it looks right now tho it *just* slightly makes my eyes a little achy. Maybe just a shade lighter background? And I like the “trees” because they look like sparkly, colorful stars to me, not leaves and branches (tho if that were done right, I would like it). I looks happy and girly without losing some “gender neutrality”, if that makes any sense.

  9. I like the brown/green better. šŸ™‚ I like how it bubbles each post in a box so you can easily see where one starts and ends. And the text is easy to read. Don’t listen to Mary, brown and green (or blue) is definitely back in style when done right! LOL (just teasing, Mary!! :D)

  10. I know you are, Jeri! I just never liked it the first time around, either. Hey, at least I’m consistant. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

