Off to the vet!

Clue’s getting her follow-up x-rays (WOOT!). I’m a little bit worried but I’m mostly just happy to finally be doing it. 

Why is it so late, you may ask–legitimate question. We had to wait 10 weeks from the date of her orthopedic check, which was the first or second week of January. So that took us into mid- or late March. Which is exactly when Bramble got sick. So Bramble used up all of our vet money and it had to wait until I had a couple of big freelance jobs so I was sure I had enough for anything the vet wanted done. So she’s a couple of weeks late, conveniently went into heat, but we’re finally on our way.

I’ll update when I get home!

Leave a Reply

