downer and outer, also: wine = good

Last night I was so sick that I couldn’t sleep. It was 1 am and I was lying there coughing and hacking and trying to not wake the baby up. Finally I was so exhausted and frustrated that I did something I have not done in literally a year: I drank a glass of wine. We keep a bottle around but, seriously, I am close to a complete teetotaler.

So I poured a glass of pinot, and, being a complete lightweight, one glass made me get all ridiculous. Five minutes later I sat on the floor and told Clue how much I loved her and how great she was; came upstairs, woke Doug up to tell him how much I loved him and how great he is, laid spread-eagled and laughed to myself for a while and that’s all I remember.

Therefore, I announce red wine as the miracle cure for the Bad Germ. Look for further clinical studies after tonight, because wow am I repeating the experiment.

4 thoughts on “downer and outer, also: wine = good

  1. Oh my! I get REALLY lovey when ‘wasted’, and am a horrible lightweight too, esp with wine! It doesn’t even take me a glass usually to start professing my love for just about everyone *giggle* (There’s a reason I don’t drink much 😉

    I’ll be sure to try this cure next time I’m dying of the icks. Even if it doesn’t help the cold, at least it’ll help me love the cold, and crud filling my chest! heehee

  2. Hee! Hee! Hee! I’m in the same club as you — an absolute lightweight when it comes to anything with alcohol in it! I hope you feel better soon!

Leave a Reply

